Review of NET Eternity Now New Testament Series Box Set

| | | | | |

The Eternity Now New Testament Boxed Set gives a unique take on Bible reading. I jumped at the chance to review this one! I received this boxed set free for being a Bible Gateway Blogger Grid member. My only obligation is to provide a fair and honest review. 

First off, the boxed set is absolutely beautiful. This boxed set includes five volumes. Each cover is nicely designed with eye-catching yet subtle art. Each volume is small enough to fit in a purse or bag to take along with you. 

The design is nice, but what caught me was the concept. This set includes the entire New Testament, grouped together to give the reader a whole reading experience. For example, Volume 4, Death to Life, is all the New Testament books of Paul. Readers will immerse themselves in Paul’s writings throughout the volume. The unique way Paul wrote and his passion for the Gospel shines from book to book. Reading them all at once will be a powerful experience. Each volume groups New Testament books together by themes or by author. 

The New English Translation of scripture is easy to read. Each volume begins with an introduction to the NET translation and a table of contents.  

There are some areas to consider if you are interested in the Eternity Now New Testament Boxed Set. Though chapters are included, there are no divisions indicating verses. This is not a big problem considering there was no verse or chapter division in the original text, but modern readers are used to this for their Bible reading. Also, (speaking of the paper quality) these are not Bible pages that you’d be familiar with. The weight and quality of the pages are that of a typical book. 

One thing that I find disappointing is the lack of reference material. I know this is a reader’s set, so I wasn’t expecting much. But the title, Eternity Now, grabs your attention, and the titles of each volume do too. But there is no explanation behind the titles. For example, Volume 1 is entitled The Legacy and includes the books Matthew, Hebrews, James, and Jude. There is no explanation as to why these books are considered the legacy. Avid Bible students will be able to understand this, but not the casual Bible reader. There are BRIEF prologues to every book, but nothing that tells readers how it all ties together.  

The Eternity Now New Testament Boxed Set includes: 

  • Volume 1: The Legacy-Matthew, Hebrews, James, Jude
  • Volume 2: No Going Back-Mark, 1 and 2 Peter
  • Volume 3: Grand Tour-Luke and Acts 
  • Volume 4: Death to Life-Romans, 1 and 2 Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, 1 and 2 Thessalonians, 1 and 2 Timothy, Titus, and Philemon
  • Volume 5: Now But Not Yet-John, 1, 2, and 3 John and Revelation 

The Eternity Now New Testament Boxed Set is a great way to explore the themes of the New Testament in a unique way. This easy-to-read set is a good addition to any Bible reader’s collection.  
If you are interested in purchasing The Eternity Now New Testament Boxed Set, you can order them at the Faith Gateway Store or on Amazon #BibleGatewayPartner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *